The Committee of Adjustment reviews planning applications for Minor Variance, Consent and the expansion of Legal Non-Conforming uses. The Planning Act provides that a Committee of Adjustment may consider requests to:

The Municipality of West Nipissing's Committee of Adjustment consists of five (5) members appointed by Council in accordance with the Planning Act. The Committee meets to consider applications on a monthly basis or as needed.


West Nipissing Committee of Adjustment Members:

Roger Gagnon

Fernand Pellerin

Mark Fryer

Normand Roberge, Conseiller municipal

Guy Fortier, Conseiller municipal


Committee members serve a term concurrent with that of the Council which appointed them. The Committee elects a Chair who presides at Hearings. Additionally, the Committee appoints a Secretary-Treasurer, who is responsible for application processing and record keeping.

Application for Consent

Application for Minor Variance